For The Best Commercial Refrigeration Repair Services, Call Us At 917-243-9092

Quick Commercial
Refrigeration/Cooler Repair

Your Local & Trusted Repair Service

for Commercial Refrigeration Repairs in New York

About New York NY

New York County Highlights

New York County NYNew York County comprised of Manhattan is the most densely populated but is has the smallest land area of the five boroughs of NYC. Manhattan, known regionally as the “city”, is the economic and cultural identifier of the area. Bounded by the Hudson, East and Harlem Rivers, and it also contains several small adjacent islands.

Manhattan is divided into 3 general areas for identification, Lower, Midtown and upper Manhattan. Manhattan can be described as the cultural, financial, media and entertainment center of the world. The UN is headquartered there, along with Wall Street in Lower Manhattan, including the New York Stock Exchange and NASDAQ.

Many districts and landmarks in Manhattan are well known and receives millions of tourists every year. Times Square, Central Park, and various prominent bridges and tunnels. Additionally the Empire State Building, World Trade Center and other tall buildings.

The city of New York was founded at the southern tip of Manhattan and houses the NY City hall. Numerous colleges and universities can be found in Manhattan, including Columbia, NY University, Cornell, Weill Cornell Medical College and Rockefeller University.

In 1642 colonists from the Dutch Republic, founded a trading post in Lower Manhattan and named it New Amsterdam in 1626. In 1664, it and surrounding territories came under English control and renamed New York after King Charles II of England granted lands to his brother the Duke of York. New York and present day Manhattan, served as the Capital of the United States from 1785 to 1790. A symbol of peace and liberty, the Statue of Liberty was erected in the late 1900 century which to this day continues to greet millions of immigrants as they come to America.

In 1898, Manhattan became a borough during the consolidation of NYC.

Learn More About New York  


New York City is composed of five boroughs, The Bronx, Brooklyn, Manhattan, Queens and Staten Island. Manhattan is New York County, Brooklyn is Kings County, and Staten Island is Richmond County. Queens and Bronx counties are named after their borough name.

5 boroughs of NYC

Originally, New York City was confined to Manhattan Island and the surrounding smaller islands that form New York County. But as the City grew northward, it began annexing areas on the mainland and absorbed Westchester County into New York County in 1874 (West Bronx) and 1895 (East Bronx). Consolidation began in 1898, and this territory was organized as the Borough of the Bronx even though it was still part of NY County. In 1914, Bronx County was split from New York County.

The western part of Queens county was consolidated with NY County also in 1898, and became the Borough of Queens. In 1899, the remaining eastern section of Queens County was split off and Nassau County was formed.

News and Events Happening Daily in New York

© 2021 By Cooler U Manhattan Refrigeration Repair. All Rights Reserved

Independently owned and operated